She was so very Special

She was so very Special. We were married 45 years. March 9 last year she some how got something called "Endocardytis" Which attacks Heart Valves, joints, and most every other part of your system. We were in the hospital from March 9 through April 18th. She went home to be with the Lord on that Monday. The better half of me is in Heaven. We met in High School and she was definitely the best thing that ever happened to me apart from my own salvation. As a Pastor, I have preached many many funerals and tried to comfort people with the Word of God. Now I am clinging to what I have been telling folks for years in Funeral Services and around grave sides, an the days and months following. If it were not for prayer, the prayers of God's people and the Word of God, this would be more than I could bear or any of us could deal with. Of course I can't bear it! It is God's sustaining grace that gets us and me through saying good bye to our loved one. Bonnie Sue was just 64! She loved Jesus and lived for Jesus and is obviously now with Jesus. These days from March 9 and fast approaching April 18 are rough. One day at a time for His grace and mercy are new every day!

She was so very special, my precious wife.

Thanks for listening via the keyboard.

Appreciate your prayers!

Boze
    Boze

\"If we lose freedom here, there\'s no place to escape to, this is the last stand on earth.\" Ronald Reagan, \"The time for Choosing\" October 1964

\"Gentlemen, Prepare to defend yourselves\" SGM Basil Plumley

God bless you. I've been married 34 years and couldn't even imagine life without my wife.

Joe Perez
    Boatless white trash

3. Member
    God bless you sir. You and your wife shall be in my prayers. The Bible says in 1 Thessalonians 2:12, “You should live in a way that proves you belong to the God who calls you into his kingdom and glory” (GW). You shall not walk alone during the coming days.

4. Member

5. Member