Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Concealed Mount Control Box (OMC)

I need help in how to remove a Concealed Mount Control Box (OMC)
    Motor - ETec 250HO
    Boat - Stratos 201

See attached pictures of Throttle.

I believe you have to put the control arm in full reverse to access the 1/8" hex key set screw at the bottom of the control handle (180 degrees opposite of the handle). That should get you started. I sent you a pm. I have a copy of instructions that might match your CSM.

I am not a pro. One will be along soon, I'm sure.
    Last edited by 86 inches; 03-18-2017 at 12:29 PM.
    1994 201 Champ re-powered with a 250 HO G2 E250LHAFA 05438419

3. SC Club Moderator ChampioNman's Avatar
    You also need to carefully remove the rubber boot that covers the neutral lock out push button. Then you can remove the phillips head screw that holds the nylon button in. Once that is off and the lever is in full reverse as 86 says then the handle will come off. You can then remove the bezel that covers the rear screws for the control. You may have to disconnect the cables at the motor to get the needed room to move the control forward. Don't move the stud on the control box for the shift lever.

4. Member
    In addition,I was worried about how to get the newer concealed mount into the space and mounted.

Quote Originally Posted by bwhitley View Post
    In addition,I was worried about how to get the newer concealed mount into the space and mounted.
    email sent with installation/disassembly instructions for the older CSM.

Which CSM are you replacing it with.
    Last edited by 86 inches; 03-18-2017 at 09:17 PM.

I have a feeling you might be needing one of these...

Last edited by 86 inches; 03-18-2017 at 10:33 PM.

You're probably going to need this, as well.

8. SC Club Moderator ChampioNman's Avatar
    And here we go with the 20 question game again.

9. HYDRA SPORT LS205 225HO JER-1 BIG BASS's Avatar
    He's probably decided now to just keep what he has,lol