Thread: Turkey Season

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Turkey Season

Who else is ready? Taking off 15th through 17th. Heard one gobbling this morning. First one ive heard so far.

I've been ready since Jan 1st.

3. Member
    I just got notification that I got a permit for the week of the 17th...Since I am a newbie my daughter and I are going to a seminar on April 1st put on by NWTF..

4. Member
    We don't open till the 25th. Winter flocks are breaking up had 30 in the roost Friday night. It won't be long better get the bow out haven't shot it in awhile
    ~~1995 Gambler~~

Mercury 250 ProXS
    Bobs 10" AJ
    Dual Power Poles
    2-HB 1199's HB 1158 HB 597 in dash
    Ultrex 112

"Runs like a cheetah... with his @$$ on fire"

5. Member
    I'm close......Season still a bit off for me. Got a new site set for shotgun with a ghost ring rear. Need to drift it a bit as it shoots left a tad when I went to site it in. Will be remedied very soon though

I'm ready for sure but I believe my wife is more excited than I am. She's talks not it more as the day gets closer. Hopefully this year is the year she lays the smack down on her first ever big gobbler
    1999 Blazer 202 pro v 200 mercury efi

Quote Originally Posted by Choothim View Post
    I've been ready since Jan 1st.
    JAM'D Outdoors-sponsored by PAPPAWDAD and MIMI!!

Quote Originally Posted by steveschrank View Post

9. Member
    Opening the 25th here. Yelp, yelp, yelp. Gobble, gobble, gobble. Pfffft,Pfffft. BANG. Flop, flop, flop.
    Praying for a Cure

10. Member
    I get to start early here in TN. Me and my dad got drawn for Chuck Swan WMA on the 23 thru the 25. I'm glad we got picked this year, he just turned 76 last month and I don't know how many more hunts we'll get to enjoy. I hope the weather straightens out and warms back up a little. This week is going to be freezing.

Quote Originally Posted by TNbasskicker View Post