Question Best time to buy?

Is there a certain time of year when the new equipment comes out and last year's goes on sale? Is it just at the end of the regular year, like December? Looking for best time to buy golf equipment.
    " A Few Good Fish"
    Please check out my youtube channel
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCuuwIthNWDweOTGjtkfOVGw

Equipment seems to change month by month. Deals can be had on a bunch of golf related sites throughout the year.
    If I like a club I try it out at Golf Galaxy or Dicks then look for it cheaper online (yes I'm one of those guys).
    Right now the 2 year old models are dirt cheap and last year models (depending on the club) should be around half price.
    1996 ProCraft 185 DC Pro, Mercury EFI 150

It's hard to figure out which year certain clubs were made. I'm learning. I'm like you. I want the best deal I can find. I'm new to golf and I don't wanna be dumping a ton of money into it all at once. I'm looking at used clubs but those are harder to buy online because of getting a club that says great condition and it's junk. Most websites have a trial period too. I'm still shopping
    " A Few Good Fish"

Quote Originally Posted by Tarheel14 View Post
    It's hard to figure out which year certain clubs were made. I'm learning. I'm like you. I want the best deal I can find. I'm new to golf and I don't wanna be dumping a ton of money into it all at once. I'm looking at used clubs but those are harder to buy online because of getting a club that says great condition and it's junk. Most websites have a trial period too. I'm still shopping
    I have bought used clubs from Taylor Made Pre-owned and Callaway Pre-owned sites. Both were like new and both had brand
    new
    grips when I got it. Sometimes on the pre-owned manufacturer sites, they will let you choose the shaft and then you know that club is brand new, just an older model year