LDraper

Critique these Lowrance Elite 7 TI Total Scan images

I am not going to flood the forum with all the pictures I snapped all at once so I will start off with a few. Thoughts and opinions and yes constructive criticism are welcome! I am new to this and I am trying to get things dialed in and understand what I am looking at. These were taken at Lake Wedowee in Alabama. You will see in some of the pictures that white spaces show up...the 2nd and 3rd picture. I feel like my sonar could use some tweaking but I have no idea what/how to tweak. What do you see? Does anything stand out? 2nd and 3rd to the last picture...are those pods of fish?

Attached Images Attached Images

2. LDraper
    Here are some more...
    Attached Images Attached Images

3. Lowrance/Garmin/GPS Moderator fishin couillon's Avatar
    On your Structure Scan try changing frequency to 455.
    YOU are not entitled to what I have earned!!!!!

2014 Phoenix 619 Pro / 2014 Mercury 200 Pro XS

4. Member
    And I would turn your side scan range off of automatic. Then you can adjust it as needed. Having the range set at 3x your depth is a good starting point. Your situation may be different, but I generally fish in 25 ft or less. I like to run my side scan at about 60 ft range all the time. This makes it easier to pick out fish because the narrow range is kind of like being zoomed in for more detail and structure looks great too. If you fish deeper water, this range may not work for you though. Most of your pics are deep. I use 455 pretty much 100% of the time.
    Joe

2000 Viper Coral 202
    2001 Mercury 200 EFI

5. LDraper
    Thank you sir!

6. Member