Thread: conditions

conditions

I have off tomorrow and was thinking of fishing the upper bay. Last night we got some major rain, about 2 hours away from Tydings. Don't know what it was like there or how quickly the rivers get trashed.

How bad will the Susquehanna or North East be tomorrow? Will they be a muddy, trashed up mess or reasonably clear/clean?

2. Member
    I'm not sure if they released (extra) water from the Conowingo Dam due to the rain. I'm sure you can check somewhere regarding that. IMHO if I had off I would go fishing. Usually its not that bad with the little bit of rain like we just had. BUT im no expert in that area. Just telling you what I would do based on my limited experience up there. Maybe someone from that area will help out here.
    Luther Cosner
    Chico and the boys
    2001 520vx Comanche
    225 Merc. Opti

3. Member
    Just go fishing and fish what's in front of you.

4. Member
    Yeah I know, becoming a wus. The 4 hours of driving takes a lot of the fun and adventure out of it.

i have had some good luck in north east , spinnerbait and crank bait. docks, rocks, drops

6. Member
    Off colored water will not effect the Northeast river.

7. Member
    I'm also planing on fishing that area on Sunday. Any suggestions on weather I should go above the dam or go to the North East. Last weekend fishing was shooty above the dam. 191champ, let me know how the fishing was if you decided to go.
    Luther Cosner
    Chico and the boys
    2001 520vx Comanche
    225 Merc. Opti

8. Hazzard County Hillbilly unclejessie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Chico and the boys View Post
    I'm also planing on fishing that area on Sunday. Any suggestions on weather I should go above the dam or go to the North East. Last weekend fishing was shooty above the dam. 191champ, let me know how the fishing was if you decided to go.
    Fishing a club tournament there Sunday, maybe we will see you out there

'95 Gambler 209
    '06 Mercury 225