Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    Lowrance/Garmin/GPS Moderator fishin couillon's Avatar

Lightbulb Garmin Sonar/GPS Images

I'll keep this post at the top pinned so it doesn't get lost. Post any and all Garmin images in here to discuss.
    YOU are not entitled to what I have earned!!!!!

2014 Phoenix 619 Pro / 2014 Mercury 200 Pro XS

080715_1808_00.jpg090715_0854_00.jpg090715_1215_00.jpg090715_1216_00.jpg090715_2052_00.jpg

050715_1856_00 (2).jpg050715_1858_00 (2).jpg060715_1640_00 (2).jpg080715_0743_00 (2).jpg080715_1803_00.jpg
    Not sure if this the rite place for this but here we go....

Garmin 95SV screen shots.
    I have never used side vu before so I'm not sure how well these images compare to any other brand. Most images are in auto setting mode.
    I have compared with Humminbird side scan images and it seems on the H birds the fish is easier to see.
    I have no issues with maintaining bottom contact at speeds of 50KPH.

What do you guys think??
    Last edited by Astrochris; 07-31-2015 at 05:17 PM.

AC,

Outstanding post and well done. Some of the best SideVu pics I've seen.

4. Banned
    Chris I'm not sure what you guys can adjust on the Garmin units but with HB playing with the sensitivity and contrast can make those fish POP!

Quote Originally Posted by fishfood View Post
    Chris I'm not sure what you guys can adjust on the Garmin units but with HB playing with the sensitivity and contrast can make those fish POP!
    I can adjust contrast and brightness on the Echomap, but when I increase the contrast is seems to increase only the strong returns like rocks.
    the brightness changes the overall returns and washes out softer returns. I prefer leaving both settings on auto so that when the depth changes the image contrast and brightness stays the same.