Thread: Fish ID?

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 140
  1. Member Wayne P.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Charlottesville, VA
    Posts
    23,656
    #41
    Quote Originally Posted by Tim W View Post
    I turned my fish Id on and I did not see any of the fish pictues. Does my jig mode have to be turned on? I have a 999 with 7.650 software
    FishID works with the new software with Jigging Mode ON or Off, BUT the 2D is screwed up using Jigging Mode OFF.
    Wayne Purdum
    Charlottesville, Va.
    Helix 12 SI, ONIXCI 10 NT SI, 1198c SI, 1198cSI, bow 360, RC-1
    1.400,--------3.040, -----------7.670, ----7.670----2.030

  2. Member Tim W's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Tomball, TX
    Posts
    3,049
    #42
    Does mine have the new software or the old? If I turn my jig mode on will i be able to see the fish symbols.


    Triton 19 XS Elite, 225 Mercury Pro XS, Minn Kota Ultrex 112, Twin 10' Power Pole Blades, Lowrance HDS 12 and 9 at console, Lowrance HDS 7 at bow, Mercmonitor, Rigid Industries Deck lights and other stuff to come that will make me go more broke

  3. Member caskey_b's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Oxford, IA
    Posts
    3,658
    *BRIAN CASKEY*
    '00 Tracker ProTeam 185 Special Edition
    '99 75 hp Merc ELPTO (ser. 0G837626)
    Minn Kota Terrova 80 w/Ipilot
    Helix 10 Sonar/GPS / bow 360 / RC-1
    STRICTLY Shimano and St. Croix!!!!




  4. Member Tim W's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Tomball, TX
    Posts
    3,049
    #44
    My wife has an apple computer that does not play nice with humminbirds website. When I download stuff it comes up with a bunch of symbols that I can't read. my software is 7.650 but i dont know if thats the latest


    Triton 19 XS Elite, 225 Mercury Pro XS, Minn Kota Ultrex 112, Twin 10' Power Pole Blades, Lowrance HDS 12 and 9 at console, Lowrance HDS 7 at bow, Mercmonitor, Rigid Industries Deck lights and other stuff to come that will make me go more broke

  5. Member caskey_b's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Oxford, IA
    Posts
    3,658
    #45
    yes... that is the latest SW
    *BRIAN CASKEY*
    '00 Tracker ProTeam 185 Special Edition
    '99 75 hp Merc ELPTO (ser. 0G837626)
    Minn Kota Terrova 80 w/Ipilot
    Helix 10 Sonar/GPS / bow 360 / RC-1
    STRICTLY Shimano and St. Croix!!!!




  6. Member Tim W's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Tomball, TX
    Posts
    3,049
    #46
    So i guess I will be able to see the fish symbols?


    Triton 19 XS Elite, 225 Mercury Pro XS, Minn Kota Ultrex 112, Twin 10' Power Pole Blades, Lowrance HDS 12 and 9 at console, Lowrance HDS 7 at bow, Mercmonitor, Rigid Industries Deck lights and other stuff to come that will make me go more broke

  7. Member caskey_b's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Oxford, IA
    Posts
    3,658
    #47
    yes.. as long as you are over fish, and they are big enough to show a fish symbol... (there are Fish ID sensitivity settings and what size symbols you want to show on the screen... check those too)
    *BRIAN CASKEY*
    '00 Tracker ProTeam 185 Special Edition
    '99 75 hp Merc ELPTO (ser. 0G837626)
    Minn Kota Terrova 80 w/Ipilot
    Helix 10 Sonar/GPS / bow 360 / RC-1
    STRICTLY Shimano and St. Croix!!!!




  8. Member Tim W's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Tomball, TX
    Posts
    3,049
    #48
    Thank you. I appreciate all the information


    Triton 19 XS Elite, 225 Mercury Pro XS, Minn Kota Ultrex 112, Twin 10' Power Pole Blades, Lowrance HDS 12 and 9 at console, Lowrance HDS 7 at bow, Mercmonitor, Rigid Industries Deck lights and other stuff to come that will make me go more broke

  9. Member Tim W's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Tomball, TX
    Posts
    3,049
    #49
    So i went out today with my fish Id on and I still cant see the fish image. I put it on jig mode and it was doubling my water depth so i turned it off and depth was reading correctly. What am i doing wrong to see the fish image? My fish ID is on.


    Triton 19 XS Elite, 225 Mercury Pro XS, Minn Kota Ultrex 112, Twin 10' Power Pole Blades, Lowrance HDS 12 and 9 at console, Lowrance HDS 7 at bow, Mercmonitor, Rigid Industries Deck lights and other stuff to come that will make me go more broke

  10. Member Wayne P.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Charlottesville, VA
    Posts
    23,656
    #50
    I was at the same lake as above on Wednesday and was using current software with one of my 1198's. I used Switchfire Clear, 83/200 kHz, Jigging mode on, Chart speed at 5 which is the GPS speed, and Default Sensitivity for both 2D and FishID.



    Wayne Purdum
    Charlottesville, Va.
    Helix 12 SI, ONIXCI 10 NT SI, 1198c SI, 1198cSI, bow 360, RC-1
    1.400,--------3.040, -----------7.670, ----7.670----2.030

  11. Member Tim W's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Tomball, TX
    Posts
    3,049
    #51
    I dont know why mine does not show the fish symbols unless the 999s just dont


    Triton 19 XS Elite, 225 Mercury Pro XS, Minn Kota Ultrex 112, Twin 10' Power Pole Blades, Lowrance HDS 12 and 9 at console, Lowrance HDS 7 at bow, Mercmonitor, Rigid Industries Deck lights and other stuff to come that will make me go more broke

  12. Member Tim W's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Tomball, TX
    Posts
    3,049
    #52
    Quote Originally Posted by Wayne P. View Post
    FishID works with the new software with Jigging Mode ON or Off, BUT the 2D is screwed up using Jigging Mode OFF.
    Mine is just the opposite. The jigging mode screwed mine up


    Triton 19 XS Elite, 225 Mercury Pro XS, Minn Kota Ultrex 112, Twin 10' Power Pole Blades, Lowrance HDS 12 and 9 at console, Lowrance HDS 7 at bow, Mercmonitor, Rigid Industries Deck lights and other stuff to come that will make me go more broke

  13. Member Wayne P.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Charlottesville, VA
    Posts
    23,656
    #53
    Quote Originally Posted by Tim W View Post
    I dont know why mine does not show the fish symbols unless the 999s just dont
    My 798ci SI Combo works the same way for FishID and both 1198's work the same way with the pre-83 kHz glitch software. All core units should do the same.

    I don't have a XX9 model but all the XX7 and XX8 models I have used including the 800 and 900 series work the same.
    The Matrix 97 I used to have worked the same also.

    The ONIX needs some software changes to make it work similar.


    I could only guess that maybe re-installing the current software may fix it.
    Wayne Purdum
    Charlottesville, Va.
    Helix 12 SI, ONIXCI 10 NT SI, 1198c SI, 1198cSI, bow 360, RC-1
    1.400,--------3.040, -----------7.670, ----7.670----2.030

  14. Member Tim W's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Tomball, TX
    Posts
    3,049
    #54
    Ok. Ill see about reinstalling the software. Not gona lie ima lill nervous about it cuz Iv read so many horror stories about bricking the unit

    BTW thank you for all your knowledge and and sharing it with all of us


    Triton 19 XS Elite, 225 Mercury Pro XS, Minn Kota Ultrex 112, Twin 10' Power Pole Blades, Lowrance HDS 12 and 9 at console, Lowrance HDS 7 at bow, Mercmonitor, Rigid Industries Deck lights and other stuff to come that will make me go more broke

  15. Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    LaGrange, Georgia (Born in Pleasant Grove, Alabama)
    Posts
    2,534
    #55
    My 1199 shows fish ID with no issues.

  16. Member Tim W's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Tomball, TX
    Posts
    3,049
    #56
    I down loaded hb pc ad the current software to a SD card, but the unit says its already current and will not accept the software on the card??? Im sorry I took this thread over with all my questions?
    Last edited by Tim W; 11-14-2015 at 11:00 PM.


    Triton 19 XS Elite, 225 Mercury Pro XS, Minn Kota Ultrex 112, Twin 10' Power Pole Blades, Lowrance HDS 12 and 9 at console, Lowrance HDS 7 at bow, Mercmonitor, Rigid Industries Deck lights and other stuff to come that will make me go more broke

  17. Member Bob B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Creve Coeur
    Posts
    4,073
    #57
    You will have to go back to a previous software version and then go forward again......I know, kind of a pain .....When you do the update, don't have anything but power connected to the unit and reset defaults before and after.
    __________________________________________________ ___

    **Looking for the one that makes it all worthwhile**

  18. Member Tim W's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Tomball, TX
    Posts
    3,049
    #58
    Ok where in the heck is the previous software? I only see the one for the version i already have.

    Thank you for the advice .

    I hope this fixes the issue
    Last edited by Tim W; 11-15-2015 at 12:03 AM.


    Triton 19 XS Elite, 225 Mercury Pro XS, Minn Kota Ultrex 112, Twin 10' Power Pole Blades, Lowrance HDS 12 and 9 at console, Lowrance HDS 7 at bow, Mercmonitor, Rigid Industries Deck lights and other stuff to come that will make me go more broke

  19. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    FTW Texas
    Posts
    1,923
    #59
    http://forums.sideimagingsoft.com

    you can get them here or have someone who has them saved can send you the updates you need

  20. Member Bob B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Creve Coeur
    Posts
    4,073
    #60
    Just don't go backwards any further than the release that came on the unit ..... I always save all my previous updates on my computer......If you have only updated once, you don't have that option.
    If you don't know what release came on the unit, call HB customer service and they can tell you ..... If you talk to them real sweet they may send it to you.

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast