Bullet 19vee prop suggestions

88 bullet 19vee 1" below pad LWPU 2.4l 200
    i have tried a non worked 26p tempest and rAn 66mph but Rpms were low
    tried an 25p ot4 bullet cut had ridiculous bow lift and ran 60 mph
    Wondering what other props, pitches I could look into trying out?
    I know I can get more speed out of her, I just don't think that 26p is turning fast enough at WOT, my tach went out I know that it would help to have those numbers but ordering a new tach this week. Any suggestions would be great. If there are any 19vee owners if you guys could chime in and make a few suggestions that would be cool too. Thanks bbc

2. Member
    You prolly need to start raising the motor 1" BELOW the pad isn't gonna give best perform e with a coned lu

3. Member
    image.jpgThat was at 66 with a 26p tempest

4. Member
    I've been running a 200efi on mine for a few months now but really haven't played with the set up. Most of the time when I take the 19 me and my kids are crappie fishing and I don't get over 50mph. When I hung the 200 on I think I set it at 1.5" below the pad with the standard lower unit and 9.5 rapid jack. I am running a 27 bravo xs and have run it up to 72-73 few times but thats it. You should easily be into the 70s with a 200. If you have low water pick up jack it up to around 3/4" above the pad and start there. I don't have any experience with the 2.4s but I believe I could turn a 28 with no problem and that would put mine in the mid to upper 70s with the stock limiter. With a low water pick up, a top end prop and set up a 200 should take these 19s well into the 80s.

5. Member
    I’m clueless when people talk about jak the motor up 3/8 above par and low water pickups someone enlighten me lol I’ve got a 19vee with a evinrude intruder 175 I get to about 60 and it starts walking violently it’s got a 26p trophy prop and a 6in jack plate

6. Member