Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

fuel tank selector valve

my valve has broken and blazer no longer offers one. i talked with my dealer and told him i did not want to lift rear lid just to change tanks. they are going to put a "t" inplace of valve so it will draw off both tanks. he also said the lines will be of equal legnth to make sure they draw evenly. my question is " will this work?"
    2018 Skeeter FX20
    Yamaha 250 SHO

2. Member

Re: fuel tank selector valve (ccole)

good question.my valve also failed.i have been running with a "T" for a couple of months & have not had any problems,but i would really like to replace with some sort of vale if anybody has any idea what kind & where best place to mount.a lot of blazer owners as well as other brand owners are having this problem from what i hear & read.

3. Member

Re: fuel tank selector valve (GEORGIA BASSIN)

as long as it works and has no problems i would rather run it so it pulls off both tanks . if you have been running for a couple of months hopefully everything should be fine. thanks for the info!
    2018 Skeeter FX20
    Yamaha 250 SHO

4. Member

yea no problems but i also have never run my tanks until empty.i am told this could cause problems if one tank empties a little quicker then the other after getting low on gas.

5. Member

My old stratos 201 has a three way valve mount from the factory.Handler was on top of the back deck will the value under the deck and it still workingon a 1988 year. the hose's goe's to both tank's just change old hose's out. C&o has them on there (edit) sight or post under (FUEL ACCESSORIES) tempo marine three way valve for $25.49 gave Todd a call at C&O MARINE it onl'y gas

6. "That dude" at the ramp colreb2000's Avatar

I've been runnin a T-valve since the early summer when mine broke....seems to be workin.

7. Member

Re: fuel tank selector valve (colreb2000)