Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    Upper Chesapeake Bay Club Moderator RiverRatMD's Avatar

Upper Chesapeake bay roll call

Welcome to the Upper Chesapeake Bay Forum!!!!!

A little introduction and brief background on the Upper Bay fishermen.

I'll get it started...

My name is John and I've been fishing the Upper Bay since I was a kid. The Upper Bay is my favorite body of water and I spend most of my time fishing the Susquehanna, Northeast, the Elk, and Sassafras. But I also fish the Potomac, Conowingo Lake, and Deep Creek.
    Fishing Club: The Hazzard County Bassmasters (of course)
    Boat(s): Gambler 2200 and a ProCraft 180 Pro.
    Engine: Mercury 250XB and a Mercury 175Xri.
    Last edited by RiverRatMD; 01-05-2014 at 02:20 PM.
    Gambler 2200 / PRoCraft 180 / Roughneck Jet / Mercury 250XB, 175 / Evinrude 50

My name is Les, I have been fishing the upper bay since I was 6 (30 years). I spend a lot of time from the Sassafrass north. Got a 21 Stroker with a 250 xb.
    Les Mahan - STROKER 250 MERC

3. Member
    Hi yall.
    Names Jimmy.
    Been fishing the flats for about 5 or 6 years. Doc Irv from the boards here took me out for the first time back around 07. Been hooked on the bay ever since.
    Still have a pic from that trip. May have been my first upper bay fish...

250391433.jpg

I usually get out a few times a month, mostly weekdays, and can be seen in one of the many white-with-a-black-bolt Basscats that seem to frequent the upper bay.
    I can also be seen at the bottom of most lists of tournament results. lol.
    puma proxs

4. Member
    Jason Law checking in from NJ! I don't get down to the upper bay all that much as I usuall have tournaments on the Potomac, but hope to be spending some more time down there this winter and spring once my season wraps up. Glad to see we have a forum board!