Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast

Anyone need help with a VA Claim???????

I'm not a expert on it but I can give some advice on what I do know and what I have picked up over the years helping others Veterans. Even if you don't want help remember...DO NOT GIVE UP, IT'S VERY FRUSTRATING BUT IT'LL BE WORTH THE STRUGGLE. If you want to listen to the problem you're having send me a IM .

2. Member

Re: Anyone need help with a VA Claim??????? (deadringer6)

Yes! I'm receiving 20% disability and it's combat related (agent orange). I'm working on the application, but can't find the VA Codes for the disability. There has to be a table somewhere that provides the codes for each problem. I've held up filing for CRSC pay because I can't find the codes they request. Thanks, Bill

3. Member

Re: Anyone need help with a VA Claim??????? (wtaylor418)

You <U>don't have to have any codes</U> to fill out the application. Someone is tell you wrong. It can be filled out in writing in your own words on a plan sheet of paper and they have to accept it.
    If you want to tell me more my email is cthudson@bellsouth.net
    Are you filling for a higher rating on the 20 percent or another different problem
    to receive the CRSA PAY.

Carl

4. Member
    my dr. at the VA Hosp. requested I be raised from 30% to 100% for my PTSD Compensation, 9 mths ago. I never heard anything yet, is there a way to follow up with the review board or do i just sit tight ?
    Just James

5. Member

Re: (vnvjames)

VNVJAMES.. You can call 1 800 827 1000 8am-4:30 M-F , give them your claim number and ask for the status of your claim, also ask for the location of your file.
    That will tell you who is looking at your claim. 9 months is way to long for a claim
    that was recommended by a VA Dr.