Type of fish in SI images?

I am pretty new to the SI scene. I have had my 898 installed since August and absolutely love this thing. It has definitely increased my fish catching ability. I find fish all the time and I am trying to get better at identifying them. Since yall have more experience, I thought yall might could help me out. Check out the images below and let me know what you think they are. I know what a couple of them are since i caught fish there and will let you know those after you guess. I was experimenting with some settings in some of these pictures so they are a little grainy.

#7 (Scroll speed might have been slightly fast on this one)

DoubleG

Re: Type of fish in SI images? (DoubleGobble00)

I don't know what kind they are, but you sure don't seem to have a problem finding the schools! Good images!!!

Re: Type of fish in SI images? (Jeff Linville)

I would say crappie or sand bass.

4. Moderator

Re: Type of fish in SI images? (11pounder)

I would say most of those are Hybs.. the one with 12.2 depth might be crappie...

7.7ft depth might be gar. I see long shadows but it's very shallow... I want to say the 9.9 depth is crappie but dang thats some big crappie notice how the fish are fat and short and it really shows when your shallow due to how the beams hit them... 18.0ft looks like gizzards to me. Very thick and very big schools.

It's not easy deciphering fish. Each lake is different and fish react and school differently. Alot you have to derive from the habits of fish. bass simply don't come in massive schools very much. The fact that he's from Brandon, MS means he's prolly fishing ross barnett which has very little spotted bass and mostly largemouth and has a good population of crappie and hybrids. The one thing I have to take into effect is fish show up differently on SI when they are shallow vs deep which I am used to just because the fish are more off to the side than deep in my case.

Good post let us know how we did ;)

Mike