My first screen shots

Tell me what you guy's think.

2. Member

Re: My first screen shots (11pounder)

At first I tough it was a road bed, but whit the down image it looks more like a dam or a wall with a rip-rap....

3. Member

Re: My first screen shots (Akio)

11 pounder, that is a nice shot. You did very well with the screen capture. To me, it looks like a concreet or asphalt road that might go over a creek or arroyo but might be elevated some and that one side had deterioated or been knocked down. When you look at the left side toward the end, it does look like it narrows a little and could be some kind of embankment and that might be the end of it and go to dirt road. But...I'm gonna say its a very cool road bed with higher rail sidings in that area.

Also, it looks like you went from a deeper area to a more shallow area as you were heading toward the roadway and beyond. I'm not real good at reading these pictures and I'm still very new to it.

The SI images are great. I'm curious on the DI image as one looks like the contrast or something is very high. What unit do you have and do you remember your settings? You are doing very well with your HB SI. Just a great picture, thanks for posting.

Ron

Re: My first screen shots (Flattman)

<table width="90%" cellspacing=0 cellpadding=0 align=center><tr><td>Quote, originally posted by Flattman &raquo;</td></tr><tr><td class="quote">11 pounder, that is a nice shot. You did very well with the screen capture. To me, it looks like a concreet or asphalt road that might go over a creek or arroyo but might be elevated some and that one side had deterioated or been knocked down. When you look at the left side toward the end, it does look like it narrows a little and could be some kind of embankment and that might be the end of it and go to dirt road. But...I'm gonna say its a very cool road bed with higher rail sidings in that area.