Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

VW workers vote to unionize with UAW in TN

https://apnews.com/article/volkswage...a2f6ac7db00fbe

This should prove an interesting study in the South.

Huge win for those employees!!!

Wait for it ....
    Ranting incoherently

4. Member
    What happened in GA? Kemp was on CNBC yesterday morning talking about a vote.
    ________
    $8

5. Member
    Love my union. COLA directly tied to CPi, that sort of insulates us from greedflation. Annual raises,good health insurance, retirement pension plus 5% match 401K.
    Not to mention OT after 8 hours, just cause discipline, access to grievance procedure, in other words boss can’t just let you go because they dont like you, has to be a justified performance reason.
    And on top of that it’s 100% voluntary, no one is forced to join, scabs are people too,

6. Member
    It's America and the workers are within their rights to vote for union representation. It matters not to me as I'm a small business owner. Self employed.

Plenty of unions in the south. AT&T, Railroads, etc.

145,000 union workers in TN alone according to google , a right to work state, and the rest of the southern states is likely compatible. I don't understand why it will be an interesting study.

Live and let live.
    Last edited by Whopperstopper; 04-20-2024 at 06:54 AM.
    We are all born ignorant but one must work really hard to remain stupid---Ben Franklin

7. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Whopperstopper View Post
    It's America and the workers are within their rights to vote for union representation. It matters not to me as I'm a small business owner.

Plenty of unions in the south. AT&T, Railroads, etc.

145,000 union workers in TN alone according to google , a right to work state, and the rest of the southern states is likely compatible. I don't understand why it will be an interesting study.

Live and let live.