Honest Mega Live Question/answers Please

Hi all, I’m kicking the idea around of adding live imaging. I’ve been a Humminbird guy for about 12 years. Currently I run a Helix 10 si G4 at the console and a Helix 12 si G4 at the bow with a Quest trolling motor and mega 360. I want honest answers here. I really want to remain brand loyal, I like Minn Kota/Humminbird and got to know one of their reps pretty well and consider him a friend. So here is the question, is Mega Live worth the investment as compared to Garmin or Lowrances live imaging. I have 2 fishing buddies that I mainly fish with, one has the newest Garmin Livescope and I must say it is impressive. The other is a Lowrance guy and has their latest active target 2, I think it is pretty good as well. I have no first hand experience with Mega Live, but both my buddies say go with either Garmin or Lowrance because Humminbird is way behind the times with Mega Live and I will be disappointed. But I would rather spend $1000 as compared to $3000 for one of their systems and fishfinder. So Mega Live guys what are your honest no BS opinions of Mega Live. Oh, if this helps, I will be fishing 100% of the time in shallow Florida Lakes.
    Brad Krone

Mega Live

Is it serviceable FFS? Yes
    Is it as good or better than Garmin? No

3. Member
    If you're not adding another graph for ffs, I'd go mega live. Especially at the current price.
    Once you figure out how to adjust it, and with the recent updates, it's pretty decent. Plus with fishing shallow Florida lakes you can get alot of mileage out of perspective/landscape mode and imo mega live is the best in that view.
    If you were adding another graph I'd say Garmin. Active target would not even be in the discussion for me. Something about the images is just off and the odd splotchy interference drives me nuts looking at it.

4. Member