Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Question Who regularly travels for work ?

I'm a field service tech, I work out of my truck. We cover pretty much the entire mid Atlantic region but have gone as far north as Massachusetts and as far south as Louisiana for work.

Who else here is a roadie ?
    Ranting incoherently

2. Member
    I travel to large project kickoffs a decent amount all around the US and Europe. I wouldn't call myself a roadie, you probably travel 10x more than I do. I have a 3 year old, it's very tough to be gone a lot.

How far do you have to go to be considered a traveler? Today I will probably cover around 130 miles in my travels to three small towns.

4. Member
    I traveled quite a bit before retiring. It kept the job interesting.

5. Member
    I used to cover the entire southeast for sales. It is taxing to get diamond status staying in Hampton Inns. I switched over a few years ago and don't miss the travel.

when I'd go to Charleston or Greenville folks would be jealous I got to go- im like well I worked / drove all day. grabbed take out and finished emails at night- all away from then family...not so much fun

6. Member
    I usually spend about 30 days out of territory a year. Mostly stay in Texas but on occasion I will venture to Arkansas, Tennessee, Florida, and Kentucky.

7. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Gthunter5 View Post
    I used to cover the entire southeast for sales. It is taxing to get diamond status staying in Hampton Inns. I switched over a few years ago and don't miss the travel.

when I'd go to Charleston or Greenville folks would be jealous I got to go- im like well I worked / drove all day. grabbed take out and finished emails at night- all away from then family...not so much fun