Knock off lure blanks

I was hoping to get information on what lure blanks are you using that perform as well as they look for the various styles. I assume there is plenty of junk out there as well as some knockoffs that run very similar to the “original “ .
    please share some of your favorites and where you get them.

I used an airbrush 15+ years ago to paint camo patterns on some rifle stocks and other items. I tried painting a few large square bills a few weeks back in prep for a Florida fishing trip and am now hooked. After watching a ton of videos, I painted my first 3 baits. I need to buy eyes as well.
    IMG_2219.jpeg
    IMG_2218.jpeg

IMG_2221.jpeg

2. Member
    I'm new to this as well, only starting a couple months ago, and have been getting a ton of help from the guys on here. I purchased 20-25 baits from Sugartit custom lures and another 20-25 from Alternative Lures. There are lots of other places you can buy from, but those places had the baits I was looking for. So far I've only been able to test out a handful of different baits, but I've been pleasantly surprised by the action of each. I bought some Spro Rock Crawler knock offs that seem to swim really well. I also got some Megabass S-Crank 1.2 knock offs and some Deps Evoke 1.2 knock offs and all of them have performed well. The only other baits I have water tested at this point was a Jackall TN70 lipless knock off and a Megabass Z2 crank knock off. Again, they all swam just fine. I can't say whether they perform the same, better, or worse than the originals, but I'm happy with their action. I can almost guarantee there are differences in the knock offs vs. the originals that you may not notice (like the type or thickness of ABS plastic used, or the number or type of rattles, etc...) but that make the bait swim or sound different than the original. I've got another half-dozen or so different baits that I haven't water tested yet, but I have high hopes for them as well. The only one I have purcha