Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Electrical/Wiring/Trolling Motors Moderator CatFan's Avatar

Unhappy If you watched Flying Wild Alaska…

Jim Tweto has died in a plane crash. He was 68.
    If you have integrity, nothing else matters. If you don't have integrity,
    nothing else matters.​

2. Member
    Big fan of the show

That Sucks! for the family
    "The handicapped angler"

5. Member
    Hate that.....sad deal!

Being a pilot, I loved the show and the challenging environment they in which they operate. It is sad to hear about any crash but someone with so much experience is gut punch. Prayers for the family.

USN Retired
    2020 Basscat Caracal
    2020 Mercury 225 ProXS 4s

7. Member
    Very sad, prayers for the family.

8. Ft Gibson Lake America lakefolk's Avatar

"Being a winner is more than getting a first place trophy, it is acting like the effort was an honor and the trophy is just a decoration."

"A successful man is one who can lay a firm foundation with the bricks others have thrown at him"

9. Member
    Another one here that loved the show, sad that he died, but he did it doing some thing he loved. Prayers for his girls and wife.
    2018 AlumaCraft Competitor 185cs, 2018 Yamaha F150XB w/2019 Yamaha T9.9 kicker w/Trollsmarter
    Heritage Custom Trailer w/Torsion axle / Vault Hubs & 4 step Trick Step
    Terrova 80# 24v I-Pilot, GARMIN 126sv
    Towed by: 2018 Chevy Colorado V6 Crew Cab 4x4 Long bed or 2016 Winnebago 38Q

Quote Originally Posted by CatFan View Post
    Jim Tweto has died in a plane crash. He was 68.

Oh wow I really enjoyed that show, thoughts for his wife and daughters...

11. Member
    Dang not good , I watched that show a few times.

12. Member