Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Prescription sunglasses - Oakley maybe

Looking to get a new pair of prescription sunglasses for the boat and fishing. Are there any particular Oakley or other brands that people really like. I want a pair that fit pretty tight. Almost all of the wrap around pairs have non adjustable nose pads and I find slip when my face gets sweaty. I hate the feeling they are going to slip off when bending over.
    2015 Crestliner VT 19 Pro Edition
    2015 Mercury 150 HP 4 Stroke
    Run mostly the Hudson river and creeks

2. Member
    I have been wearing Oakley Flak prescription sunglasses for over 15 years with no issues. My latest pair has progressive lenses and they are great. Never used a different brand so I have nothing to compare them to.

3. Member
    I have a pair of Costa & Wiley X, I think the Wiley X are clearer, and they fit better IMO

4. Expert at Retired RangrSkipr's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by doyce View Post
    I have been wearing Oakley Flak prescription sunglasses for over 15 years with no issues. My latest pair has progressive lenses and they are great. Never used a different brand so I have nothing to compare them to.
    Same. Been wearing Oakley Flak progressive prescription for 10 years absolutely love them and had no issues. The important thing to me especially with sport glasses is the fit at the nose and Oakley has great replacement rubber nose pieces. Can't stand glasses that have no nose piece so you end up with a plastic frame resting on your cheeks and nose. Does not work well when you're sweating and they keep sliding down your nose. The Oakleys will stay put and not move

5. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by DeadStiK View Post