Set up help 595 pro elite

Hey guys I'm in desperate need of some recommendations for my 2016 595 with 200 opti pro xs, boat runs great once out of the hole. But it is a struggle everytime to get a hole shot. I do have hydraulic jack plate I've tried multiple settings and just can not find a good spot. Everytime I try and get out of the hole the ass end will drop down and I'll just plow water for hundreds of yards before the bow will start to work down. The prop set up on it is a 25 trophy plus with all vent holes open, this is the way I purchased it I have made no adjustments to the prop set up. But like mentioned have tried all over with jack plate and trim. Thanks for any input.

2. Member
    I’m no expert but that seems like a lot of prop for a 200. I would think dropping down some will help. Someone with some experience will be along shortly to help

3. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by basscat tyler View Post
    I’m no expert but that seems like a lot of prop for a 200. I would think dropping down some will help. Someone with some experience will be along shortly to help
    Thanks

4. Blazer Boats Moderator Rebel1's Avatar
    Do you have a blowout rig on it? With all the PVS holes open and the prop being an over/thru you are letting so must exhaust gas out it won't bite. I'd try plugging a couple of holes and I'd also try to find a 25 Tempest to try. If all else fails, find a 24 Bravo with dual PVS holes.

5. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Rebel1 View Post
    Do you have a blowout rig on it? With all the PVS holes open and the prop being an over/thru you are letting so must exhaust gas out it won't bite. I'd try plugging a couple of holes and I'd also try to find a 25 Tempest to try. If all else fails, find a 24 Bravo with dual PVS holes.
    No ring either, a ring was an option I was considering or a tempest, appreciate the input thanks

6. Member