Thread: No Truck

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

No Truck

Been driving a pickup for over 40 years and had used many makes and models, but as of yesterday I am truckless. As I grow older I decided I would sell my Silverado and get me a small suv so I am now a suv driver. Sold my bass boat over 3 years ago and with gas prices being what they are decided I just didn't need the pickup any longer. Tough decision and don't know how I will do with my new Buick Encore, but here goes. Amazing how aging changes ones lifestyle, but thank the good Lord I am still kicking, just not as high. Anyone else make this transaction?

2. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by bucky View Post
    with gas prices being what they are decided I just didn't need the pickup any longer.
    That's unfortunate and it didn't have to be this way.

3. Member
    Sold my boat last Friday. Still don't know what to think. Takes my breath every time I walk through my garage.

4. Member
    I have a pretty nice truck that I paid off last year. Last fall I decided to buy an older truck for everyday driving and back and forth to work. It is amazing like you said that with age how our preferences and needs change. I like driving my old 98 and only pull out my good truck for pulling the boat. In my mid 20's I would of drove my good truck and never drove the older truck as I wouldn't of felt "cool". As I have aged I have gotten to a point where I do me and care about no ones opinions or thoughts.

5. Member
    As long as you are happy, all that counts.

I feel 108, but glad I have a truck. Get MRIs tomorrow. But from old ones, already know 4 blown out disc's need repaired.And new MRIs will show if any of the many bulging disc's have gotten any worse, or any of the others that were just herniated. I had 10 total. So we will see after tomorrow. But truck has been a good fit for me even though I had to totally stop fishing more than a year ago.