Question Mega 360 power draw?

Manual says to connect power through a switch. I'd rather not have to mount a switch around the bow. I have a master switch that I cut all power off when off the water. The max draw spec says .5 amp. Does the mega 360 still draw power when not in the water?

2. Humminbird Moderator SLYDoggie's Avatar
    The Mega Live & Mega 360 installation manuals both state to add a switch. Even when out of the water, the Mega Live and Mega 360 are "watching" for the wet switch to be activated, so they always use a small amount of power that can drain the battery over time.

This can be a whole boat switch or an individual switch. Personally, I prefer individual switches because you can turn them off and on again without shutting everything down. This has come in very handy for me on a few occasions when Mega Live or Mega 360 has become "confused." A simple off and back on of the device can sometimes fix the problem without having to reboot everything.

There are a large number of toggle switch or latching switch choices on this, and that is a personal preference of the user. I personally use an Apiele LED Latching Switch from Amazon, and it works great.
    ---> Regards, Steve Yarbrough (AKA: SLYDoggieTN on YouTube)
    • Apex 19/16/13, Mega 360, and Mega Live
    • Minn Kota Ulterra Quest Trolling Motor
    • (2) Cannon Optimum Bluetooth Downriggers
    • Impulse Lithium Batteries... 36V 60AH for Trolling Motor, (2) 12V 120AH for Cranking & Electronics, 12V 60AH for Downriggers

3. Member