Loc-R-Bar lock won’t unlock?

I have been using for about 6 months without issues now the lock won’t unlock…tried all 3 keys…luckily the bar was not on my boat at the time or I would have been in a jam! TH marine replaced the lock under warranty but this situation got me thinking about what happens if this repeats itself and I can’t unlock it when it’s on my boat? Anyone hear of problems with these locks? Maybe use a different lock? Thanks for input
    Tom Campagna
    2019 Ranger Z521L/ Merc 250 ProXS 4 Stroke
    Pro Staff
    Angler's Choice Marine / Ranger Boats / Mercury / Power Pole / Vicious Fishing / F150 LEDs
    www.tcbassfishing.com
    @tcbassfishing

2. Member
    I had a loc-r-bar on my last boat…not on current boat. As I recall, I used a long shank Master Lock on mine. Never had an issue locking/unlocking. Good luck. Can’t be too careful in today’s environment.

3. Member
    Master Lock on mine for the last 16 years.
    Ed R.

2006 ChampioN 198 225 Optimax

4. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by tc080 View Post
    I have been using for about 6 months without issues now the lock won’t unlock…tried all 3 keys…luckily the bar was not on my boat at the time or I would have been in a jam! TH marine replaced the lock under warranty but this situation got me thinking about what happens if this repeats itself and I can’t unlock it when it’s on my boat? Anyone hear of problems with these locks? Maybe use a different lock? Thanks for input
    I am not familiar with bar or lock! Locks in general need to be lubed from time to time especially if in the weather. Use graphite never any type oil. A puff of graphite in key hole and once open on the lock shackle will likely correct problem.

5. Member
    I went with this lock, It is a tight fit on the Loc-R-Bar but that is a good thing. No way to get to the shank with large bolt cutters...
    M50XD.jpg
    https://www.masterlock.com/products/product/M50XD