Thread: Power Pole

Power Pole

Its amazing in this day that a business can name their price and tell a customer take it or leave it. I am a Retired Army Soldier that still works for the Army, with a total of 39 years. I asked Power pole if they offered a military discount and they said NO. The customer service person said it was because the dealers were abusing the discount process. Sorry, but I asked Power Pole for the discount and they blame their inability to give the military discount on the dealers. That's a cop out. Unfortunately I won't buy their product. Power Poles are better that Minnkota Raptors, but I guess Raptors it'll be.

2. Member
    Did my time and I expect zero discount for doing the Job I signed up for. While it is nice when there is a opportunity to save a few bucks because I have proudly served it is never a prerequisite for receiving my business.
    2019 z18 175 ProXs 4 stroke, DC, 10 Ft Power Pole Blades, Relion lithium batteries, Ghost trolling motor, Lowrance Live's, SS structure, Airmar TM150, Vessel View Link, PowerPole Charge.

3. BBC SPONSOR/ Shallow Water Anchors Moderator
    Quote Originally Posted by Hazeman View Post
    Its amazing in this day that a business can name their price and tell a customer take it or leave it. I am a Retired Army Soldier that still works for the Army, with a total of 39 years. I asked Power pole if they offered a military discount and they said NO. The customer service person said it was because the dealers were abusing the discount process. Sorry, but I asked Power Pole for the discount and they blame their inability to give the military discount on the dealers. That's a cop out. Unfortunately I won't buy their product. Power Poles are better that Minnkota Raptors, but I guess Raptors it'll be.