Anyone running Active Target on Carbon units? Wondering how well it works

2. Member
    At least 10 posts with the same title! LOL. It works fine on a Carbon
    2004TR-21X/2015 250 ProXS
    2B112175

3. Member
    I use a 12" carbon and works fantastic.

4. Member
    I think the number 1 reason Lowrance is closing out the Carbons (and seemingly in a hurry) is due to the fact they work so well with Active Target. So much so it's affecting sales of the MUCH more expensive LIVE units. I looked at em side my side and the differences were NOT readily apparent to me.....at least when it came to the image presented. I bought 2 Carbons via BPS because of this.....

However, I'm FAR from an expert. I'm sure, on paper, the Live units are superior, but, 3x better?

5. Member
    I'm pretty sure carbon and live use the same display screen. Which is why you didn't see a difference.

6. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Jbmitch View Post
    I'm pretty sure carbon and live use the same display screen. Which is why you didn't see a difference.
    Makes perfect sense Jb.....sure couldn't see any difference, other than the price tag.....😉

The module is what does all the processing so the image you get won't be different between the Carbon and the Live.
    Both units have 1280 x 800 screen resolution and the same 10 Hz refresh rate.
    The Carbon actually has a a brighter screen at >1400 Nits where as the Live is at >1200 Nits
    The Live has an 80 degree viewing angle where as the viewing angle for the Carbon is 88 degrees which I'm not quite sure how much of a perceived difference that makes.
    united in the pursuit of bass.

8. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by BassCPT View Post
    The module is what does all the processing so the image you get won't be different between the Carbon and the Live.
    Both units have 1280 x 800 screen resolution and the same 10 Hz refresh rate.