18V Milwaulkee or 20V Dewault to Fish Finder Adapter - SEELITE

HI there,

So I was made aware of the Seelite SeeFish 18V Milwaukee adapter by this forum.
    I am no battery expert and didnt even know these existed.

I have 2 9ah, 2 6ah, and some other milwaukee 18v batteries for my tools.

Is there really no risk to hooking these batteries up directly to your units?
    18 and 20 volts wont cause any problems with the 12 volts these units prefer?
    Is there some sort of converter you are SUPPOSED to use? Anyone have a link to a preferred voltage reducer if you should use one.

Who out here is currently using no voltage reducer, how long, and have you fried a unit? I dont see how 18 or 20 volts going to these devices is healthy.

I see guys on youtube hooking their live scope directly to these batteries, and the machines are showing 20volts of power.
    I would consider using something like this in the future I just want to make sure I dont fry something.
    2010 Nitro X-5 w/ 90HP Mercury Optimax
    2020 Ultrex Ipilot Link MDI
    Helix 12 MDI G3N
    Helix 12 MSI G3N
    Mega 360

I ran 20 volt Milwaukee batteries on my LiveScope for several months without a problem.
    this pic is a screen shot from Amped Outdoors and reveals the recommended voltage ranges for Garmin units. I had to cut off the headings to get the LiveScope into the pic but you can tell the first column is voltage range.
    I suggest you visit the Amped Outdoors website for complete voltage and amperage ranges for all brands.

I try to drive as if my 16 year old Grandson is following me
    Speak as if he is listening and act as if he is watching

3. Member
    Thanks! I would only be looking to do this for a garmin LS.
    not pulling trigger on anything yet though I have a 31 dedicated to my helix units
    Helix 12 MDI G3N
    Helix 12 MSI G3N
    Mega 360