Can Raptors be mounted on Talon brackets?

Can Raptors be mounted on Talon brackets?

2. BBC SPONSOR
    Yes they can. The bolt pattern is the same

3. Member
    I second that.

4. Member
    Thank you!

5. Member
    Are there any pros/cons when doing this? Jack plate mounts are already on the boat.

6. BBC SPONSOR/ Shallow Water Anchors Moderator
    Huge con would be weight most looking to get away from heavy ugly talon brackets

7. Member
    IMG_2109.JPGI disagree I think they look awesome.
    Risen From The Ashes!!

8. Member
    I have talons and want to go to raptors. And most likely will get the raptor brackets. To me it looks like the talon mounts move the raptors further away from the motor and at a different angle that the raptors are designed to be at. But I’m not an expert either
    Ultrex 112 ipilot link MDI....Mega Live Targetlock….360 Mega….Helix 12 MSI G4N ……Helix 12 MDI G4N .....Helix 12 MDI G3N .....Helix 12 MSI G2N.....Helix 12 SI G2N...
    8’ AA Raptors

9. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Rbalden View Post
    I have talons and want to go to raptors. And most likely will get the raptor brackets. To me it looks like the talon mounts move the raptors further away from the motor and at a different angle that the raptors are designed to be at. But I’m not an expert either
    Talon mounts are adjustable and you can angle them anyway you want.

10. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by ThomasD View Post
    Talon mounts are adjustable and you can angle them anyway you want.
    Do not disagree with you. Just that to get a talon bracket at the same angle of the raptor bracket you’ll still be pushing that raptor further away from the boat. Which is the concern I have.
    Ultrex 112 ipilot link MDI....Mega Live Targetlock….360 Mega….Helix 12 MSI G4N ……Helix 12 MDI G4N .....Helix 12 MDI G3N .....Helix 12 MSI G2N.....Helix 12 SI G2N...
    8’ AA Raptors

11. Member
    How would the angle/distance impact performance?

12. BBC SPONSOR