Adding Hydraulic JP to 919

I currently have a manual and I am still learning but has anyone gone from a manual to hydraulic on the 919?

Has it made a noticeable difference in top end performance in reference to minimizing chinewalk?

Merc 4S fury 24p PTP 3.25.
    I am getting better but currently max out at 5600@ 71 before I back out due to chinewalk.

2. Member
    A hydraulic plate won't increase top end performance. It will however give you the ability to adjust on the fly for changing conditions.

3. Member
    I know you ask about a 919 but I have a 721 and I installed a 12 inch bobs and it was night and day difference almost no chine walk now, most seem to agree to go with a 12 inch that's what I was told when I got mine and from the 10 inch fixed plate that came on it there is no comparison

Quote Originally Posted by Bjxds View Post
    I currently have a manual and I am still learning but has anyone gone from a manual to hydraulic on the 919?

Has it made a noticeable difference in top end performance in reference to minimizing chinewalk?

Merc 4S fury 24p PTP 3.25.
    I am getting better but currently max out at 5600@ 71 before I back out due to chinewalk.