TIMING ISSUES 98 Evinrude 150 Intruder

Hello. I am new to this, so I am going to do my best to give a detailed description of what is going on with my boat.

Engine: E150GLECD (1998 Evinrude Intruder)
    Serial Number: G04434001
    1998 Stratos 283DC

The original issue was/ is that my boat will not get up on plane. With the engine tucked underneath, I would give it as much throttle as I could. The RMPs reached around 2500, and that was it. I did a lot of research on what might cause the issue and started replacing parts. Not the least expensive way to go, but they are all replaced and I should not have to mess with any of these for a long while, (at least I'm hoping)

I have replaced the following parts:
    Carb rebuilds (all 6 of them)
    Power Pack
    Ignition coils
    Plugs
    Plug Wires
    VRO Pump
    Stator (During this process, I found that the stator that was on the boat, when I got it, had gotten hot. Enough to where the coating on some of the copper wraps had melted) I bought a used but good OEM stator and swapped them out.
    Optical Sensor (The Optical Sensor was definitely bad, because when I put the EZ Timer on it, the CYLINDER LED would never completely go out. it would only dim)

I bought a JohnnyRude Easy Timer from jughead316 (thank you sir), to test the timing.

With that being said, now I am trying to perform the Maximum Spark Advance Section, located on page 1-34 of the OMC manual.
    1. The spark level screw is loose.