Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Saving money on gas

Just a heads up on a way to get some money back on gas, figured with filling up our trucks and boats we can all use it. I've been using the getupside app for a couple months now and it seems to be working great. You put in the last 4 numbers of your credit card (it is a legit app) and then you claim the savings and check in at the gas station when you get there and then it gives you cash back for every gallon. Around here it is mainly Phillips 66 and circle K stations. It's typically saves you around 10 cents a gallon, but I found you can Google promo codes and right now I am saving about 50 cents per gallon so $15 everytime I fill up. The codes I'm using right now (they will expire so you may need to Google new ones at some point)
    Ryan332842 (this is my code, saves you and me 15 cents a gallon the first time you use it)
    Shopper20 (extra 20 cents)
    7centbonus (extra 7 cents)
    100mil (extra 10 cents)
    You can just keep adding promo codes
    I've been using it for about 2 and a half months and have about $50 saved. You can cash out into PayPal accounts, have them send you a check, or get a gift card to several places including Amazon and cabelas. My coworker told me about it and it works great.

2. Member
    Do you have to put the gas on the credit card you gave them the last 4 numbers to? I usually use a debit card when I get gas.
    2000 Ranger R83
    2000 Evinrude Ficht 150
    MG Trolling Motor
    Garmin ECHOMAP 63cv, Garmin Striker 7 (helm)
    Garmin ECHOMAP 93sv, ECHOMAP 73sv (bow)

"I've got the boat, the rods and reels, the lures . . . now if I could only catch some fish."

I have both my credit and debit cards on mine so you can use either.

4. Member
    I don't trust many apps. But I have recently adjusted my driving habits and was spending $75 when I stopped for gas. Now I'm spending $45 when I stop. Working out well.