Hello all, Newbie here as of last week. Looks like a GR8 place to learn. Long story short (not happening haha) I was fortunate enough to acquire a 2000 Stratos 21SS at a steal. Been a Nitro guy for years. Never owned anything else. It's in very good shape for just sitting in storage for the past 10 years and not running. Most everything is in gr8 condition considering.. except all the gooey stuff in the rod boxes. I have many questions about this boat and I hope some of you Stratos diehards will be kind enough to chime back at me. The Rude (225 RAM) that is hanging on this is probably not good. I had my mech hook up his computer to it and pulled one code @ the 65th hr. No real issue. It has 113 hrs on it. We were able to get it to fire spraying fuel mixture directly down its throat for a split second and he said it sounded damn good but it would not stay running...and the process of going broke would start here. First off I DO NOT want this thing to "nickle/dime" ( a grand her and a grand there) me, so I will pull this motor and see if someone needs possibly a good motor. I'm a Merc kind of guy...or, maybe a new SHO, not sure yet..that's why I am here seeking ya'lls professional $.02. My questions are these ...for now.

Is there any backsplash that comes up over the transom when getting out of it?
How does this hull perform overall? Is it a dry ride? (have read about the hull issue/factory, but I believe it was the 19/20's.
If I re-power to Merc/Yammy, can I use the factory "Stratos" analog gauges? Will that strange L.E.D. info thing at the top of the dashboard still work with a different motor?..air tepm, livewell temp, RPM's, time, trips, timers, engine hrs etc ?
This boat had the upgrades with a Pinpoint tm, Pinpoint graphs ets. I'm trashing these items.