Thread: Cracked Hull

Cracked Hull

I have a 2013 190 TX and I have a long (10+ inch) crack in my hull about four feet back from the bow of the boat. It's about a half inch off center of the hull on the port side. I didn't hit anything, no dents, gouges, or scratches. I'm the original owner and I'm reading that it would be covered under warranty. Dropped it off at BPS and praying for the best1 Have any of you had to file a warranty claim? If so, how did it go? I'll check back later for any responses. Thanks!

2. Member
    Wow, nice work finding it before any big catastrophe happened. Though I have no experience on a warrantee claim for my boat (knock on wood) I do hope that you get taken care of and I look forward in hearing good news about the boat and you get back on the water soon!

3. Member
    Sorry to hear of your hull troubles but please follow up with us on how tracker handles it for you. Best wishes.
    2018 Tracker Pro Team 190 TX
    115 Mercury Pro XS 4S

4. Member
    You did the best thing you could do...take it to them 1st. As soon as someone does any repair work, they are off the hook. No guarantees its going to work out and get fixed at no cost, or they fix it legit. But its not as easy for them to turn their back on you, yet. A stringer or stringers separated from the hull creating a weak spot. Good luck.

5. Member