autochart pro help

Folks, I'm sorry this has probably been asked before but this 70 yo just can't "get it"

I purchased a new HB H7 mega mdi g3n and Minn Kota Terrova TM in Jan 2021.

I've been to the lake a few times trying to figure all this out... mind you I'm new to all this boating and fishing etc.

My problem is trying to chart/map portions of the lake and making a "map" with autochart.
    I have mapped a couple areas using the Autochart record and export them to the zlc and then export/convert them with autochart pro, when I hit make map all I see is these lines (see attached pic).

Reading all the "how to" tutorials, they say when you click make map I see lots of colors with contours and using the "bar" on the left to see different layers, mine does not look like the instructions say !

I also cant figure out how to use a custom shoreline and attach it to my map. I did go to Google Earth and outlined the shore line and have saved it on my pc but can't figure out how to add it to the map.

What am I doing wrong in this area ?

Hope I have explained this properly so you can understand what's in my mind, lack of proper terminology is a factor

Thanks for any help

Dave

PS, If I put the map on the zlc and put it in my h7, I can see contours and depth colors but that's about it, just looks different from what I see others look like
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by dmdracer; 04-21-2021 at 12:00 PM. Reason: more info

2. Member
    If you have autochart on your H7, you don't need to convert anything in the computer program. Just store your autochart files on the ZLC in the unit; it reads it fine without converting to something else. You may need to check your map overlay on the Helix to be sure you're seeing the correct overlay on the unit. Not too sure if it picks the correct overlay without going in to the charting menu on the unit and manually selecting it.

Quote Originally Posted by Slowboater View Post