Question Used Talon Questions

I'm new to Talons so hopefully some of you can help me out. I have an opportunity to buy a set of 12ft Talons with jackplate mounts and tilt brackets, they are NON bluetooth models, functioning properly. FYI: I currently run a couple helix units and an ultrex all networked on a hub.
    First of all, would you buy them since they are non bluetooth (older gen), or will they be fine w my system, are there known issues with these or not.

Second, will they be really heavy on my boat (Triton 186 - 150hp), how much weight will it add?

Third: What would you pay for 2 used non bluetooth 12 ft Talons with the jack mounts and tilt brackets? Wondering if his price is right or not.

My other option is to buy one, new 10ft Raptor.
    I use spotlock all the time on my ultrex, so i thought i would use a shallow h20 anchor quite a bit and save battery.

Suggestions please and thanks.

2. Member
    I would shy away from the Talons. Are they Gen 1 or 2. Motor is on top for Gen 1. If Gen 1 a lot of parts are obsolete. Main parts, board and motor. Gen 2 all parts are available.
    Pull the trigger on the Raptors.

3. Member
    i appreciate your input Bradrodfish.

4. Member
    A great boat but with a 150, you may notice a drop in holeshot etc with those bigger dual talons. I'd suggest the Raptor or smaller Talons.

I run dual 10's (Talons) on my 21 footer with 250 and there's next to no difference in holeshot but my rig carries the added weight differently. Regardless of brand or model, the wind drag at WOT can make a change there.

Good luck whichever way you decide to go.