Thread: Lynx layout

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Lynx layout

I wanted to see if someone can or has posted pictures of how they use the front deck layout. Live the boat but I’m concerned about the layout.. I just use to the big center box housing the majority of my tackle. The caracal actually makes sense to me. Now to find a caracal to buy..... pickin is slim right now.
    any help is greatly appreciated!

2. Member
    I’m not good at posting pics but I can tell you how my 2021 is. I came from a ranger so I always used the center for tackle. Well I’ve tried laying the lynx out a few different ways and found best for me where rods on the port side, tackle in the middle, cloths and stuff for the day in the starboard front box. The starboard back box has life jackets boots for cold and extra fishing line. I have first aid kit and boat info in the starboard back box behind driver seat. And port box open for who ever is fishing with me.
    Gun Control..... Is hitting your target every time

3. Member
    So I load my Lynx almost exactly like Generator does. Rods are stored in the port side rod locker. Middle compartment is all tackle. Starboard compartment closes to the console is rain gear, line, life jackets, miscellaneous gear etc. Starboard compartment I use as my day box. One thing I do is all my terminal tackle and plastics are stored in the behind the seat storage. So all the tackle in the front center storage compartment is the lighter stuff. Seems to help with getting the nose of this girl up and aired out.

4. Member
    That’s what I’m thinking of how I would use the center storage as my tackle storage. I still would love to see pictures because of how it goes from wide to narrow. I just envision everything sliding around in there and not being a good fit

5. Member