Warning buzzer help / 20XD setup

I'm new to the Bullet world and was looking for some help in diagnosing a warning buzzer as well as advice on my setup. So when I bought the boat the previous owner had 5 degree wedges for negative trim installed and at WOT I was running 75-78 at 5700rpm. I recently added a foil from Unique Boat Products and decided to remove the wedges without changing anything else in how the boat is set up except for plugging four holes in the prop with the large diameter vent plugs. After doing this I was running about 68 and noticed I was at 5900rpm when the buzzer sounded. Water PSI was fine (12-15) at lower speeds and trim levels but I did not see what it was reading at the time of the buzzer. I'm assuming this is an over trim issue but wanted to get some more experienced guys opinions? Also should note I did change the water pump and cleaned the water strainer prior to this run but water pressure was good.

225 Mercury Sport XS
    1.62 Sportmaster Lower
    26P Fury 4 Blade
    13.5" Setback
    Prop to pad 2.5" above

Also would like some opinions as to what kind of top end speed I should be able to get with a tournament load (3 group 27 interstate batteries, 30 gal gas, 80lb Ultrex and helix 10 at bow, Helix 10 and 7 at console, plus about 550lbs for two guys plus gear)?

2. Member
    I’m not well versed in the warning buzzers, but I thought they were for over temp or low oil in the engine mounted reservoir. You might need to ask in the motor section for someone with a service manual to that engine to verify the different alarms.

I would think your boat should do low to mid 80s.

1993 Bullet 20XD
    2000 Mercury ProMax 225

3. Member