Thread: Workout Plans

Workout Plans

Anyone got any weight lifting routines/plans you care to share? Part of my resolution goals. Haven't lifted in over a year. If I got a plan, I shouldn't have any excuses to workout.
    1997 Charger 186 TF
    1997 Yamaha ProV 175

2. Member
    About the only thing i will be doing is some curls and i use my bells on a fitness ball to build up to 150 set ups a day starting out with two 25 dumb bells cris crossed on my chest, after a couple weeks i up it to 50 pounds bells in both hands doing 25 set up at a time. I have to use the big ball because of back problems. It flat out helps tone up a badly out of shape fat old man.

I am 53, been in the gym since I was 16, no, I am not an expert, just trial and error over the years. I have a total body workout I perform 3 nights a week. It has an A and B component, so one week you do A, B, A, the next week you do B, A, B. Works for me and keeps me in great shape.

Routine A
    Barbell Deadlift, 4 sets, 6 reps each, rest 90 seconds between sets
    Dumbbell bench press, 4 sets, 6 reps each, rest 90 seconds between sets.
    Dumbbell Bulgarian split squat, 4 sets, 8 reps each, rest 75 seconds between sets.
    Single Arm inverted rows, 4 sets, 8 reps each, rest 75 seconds between sets.
    seated dumbbell curl to shoulder press, 3 sets, 10 reps each, rest 60 seconds between sets
    half kneeling rotational chop, 3 sets, 10 reps each, rest 60 seconds between sets

Routine B
    Barbell front squat, 4 sets, 6 reps each, rest 90 seconds between sets
    Incline barbell bench press, 4 sets, 6 reps each, rest 90 seconds between sets
    dumbbell straight leg dead lift, 4 sets, 8 reps each, rest 75 seconds between sets
    alternating dumbbell lying triceps extension, 4 sets, 8 reps each, rest 75 seconds between sets
    inverted row, 3 sets, 10 reps each, rest 60 seconds between sets.
    single leg standing dumbbell calf raise, 3 sets, 10 reps each, rest 60 seconds between sets.