Night light for rerigging?

I'm getting to the point where I need plenty of light for retying after dark. I've added a small LED under the console, as well as another under my elevated front graph. Neither really cuts it, rather not dig out the anchor light - wondering what everyone else in similar circumstances is doing?

One of those ones that you wear on your head or clips to the brim of your hat
    2B576211

3. Member
    I have been using a Fenix HL60R headlamp for about 3 years now. It has multiple settings. On the brightest setting, it is incredible. Not the cheapest, but I can throw a bait in the dark and watch it land in the water with a long cast.

I like the kind that clips under the brim of your cap.

5. Member
    I use a light made by stream light that clips to your hat brim or to a headband if you choose, very light, two power settings and is rechargeable. liked it so much bought one for all in the
    family.

https://www.amazon.com/Streamlight-B...ef_=ast_sto_dp
    2000 Ranger R91I
    2017 Mercury 200 Pro XS SN:2B360040

6. Member
    Night fishing is what I do most of the time. First boat I put a light on the side of the console. That worked great, no problems. I also keep a spot light handy for getting baits off the bank or out of trees and bushes. Second boat I started using head lamps. I'm on my third boat now and head lamps are the way to go. The best I've found is made by Coast. White light only, adjustable lens, light can swivel up and down, push button on /off and brightness switch on the back with the 3 aaa batteries. I keep it on the narrow beam, and low brightness usually. Then when you need to see 50 yards ahead just reach to the back of your head and rotate the brightness switch. The on /off is one click on, one click off. I don't like lights that yuoclick on then have to cycle through the intensities 5 times to turn it off.

7. Member