Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Any new ideas on mounting a DI Transducer on new Terrova?

Like a lot of Terrova owners, I’m not wanting to use the US2, opting for a different transducer “attached” to the motor. The issue is what to do with the transducer cable, to keep it from wrapping around the shaft.

I’ve read all the threads & posts and watched the videos but everything I’m seeing either sticks-out like a sore thumb or looks butt ugly (curled hoses, stand-off brackets, springs, glue in the shaft groove, etc.). There’s got to be a better way!

Has anyone tried running an aftermarket transducer cable into the motor housing, then up through the shaft (like the US2)? It seems like this would be the logical solution, other than how to waterproof the hole in the motor. However, I have limited experience with the business end of a trolling motor, so I defer to your expertise.

Is my idea viable?

Any other ideas?

Any new products to solve this problem?

2. Member
    I have successfully mounted transducers to the Terrova and Ulterra. I used coiled cords and they worked flawlessly. They do look a little weird but function effectively. I think your idea of a wire down the shaft and through the base of the shaft is ultimately trouble for little gain. I can think of two possible solutions for you.'
    1. Cornfield Crappie makes a slide mount for the Mega360 that fits the Terrova. It would not be difficult to put a DI transducer to this mount.
    2. Stand alone mount like SHUT-UP-AND-FISH's Poleducer which would isolate the DI transducer from the Terrova.
    Joe B

2017 Tracker PT 190 TX
    2017 Mercury 115 Pro XS
    Mercury Spitfire X7 19” prop
    51 mph @ 6240 rpms (RPMs from Vessel View Mobile) : full fuel tank and fishing load by myself
    4.2 second Hole Shot (measured using Vessel View Mobile)
    Engine mounted in 3rd hole
    Minn Kota Ulterra-Link w/built in MDI 80 lb thrust 60” shaft
    Humminbird Helix 12si Gen1 chirp on console