Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Echomap Ultra with GT30-TM and GT8HW-IH Bundle problem

Have an ECHOMAP Ultra with GT30-TM and GT8HW-IH Bundle.
    When I get on pad (even at slow speeds, barely on pad) I lose bottom traditional sonar depth. It is almost like side and down view transducer on the jackplate is being used instead of the shoot thru transducer that they epoxied mounted in the bilge.
    I see there is a Y-Cable that combines the two transducers, and is hooked up to Garmin unit and transducers.

This is all brand new stuff, and I am new to garmin.

Also will the older hotmaps micro cards work in this, i am used to Lowrance. and Lowrance would just bring the mapping up automatically.

Sorry for the questions..fellas ...love these Garmins. I also have Livescope and a two Ultra 106's mounted on the bow. One of them is networked.
    Last edited by moetorola; 09-28-2020 at 03:58 PM.

2. Member
    You need a y cable I have same set up with 2 93 sv plus at console but connected to a gms 10 for sharing with 3 units.
    2019 Ranger Z 518 L
    200 Merc Pro XS 4 Stroke
    2016 Chaparral 246 SSI
    350 Mercruiser
    On new boat # 10

3. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by botrdav View Post
    You need a y cable I have same set up with 2 93 sv plus at console but connected to a gms 10 for sharing with 3 units.
    I ordered the GT30-TM and GT8HW-IH bundle, it came with a Y-Cable and is hooked up to the Garmin echomap Ultra 126

4. Member
    Make sure u have selected the right transducer combo in the menu.

5. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Outofsightpdr View Post
    Make sure u have selected the right transducer combo in the menu.
    It was set for auto selection under installation settings. And at the bottom left corner of the traditional sonar window. Says "GT30-TM+GT8HW-I" or something along those lines. Says Chirp below that.

6. Lowrance/Garmin/GPS Moderator fishin couillon's Avatar