Foothills Marine Feedback

I would appreciate any feedback on your experiences with Foothills Marine of Lake Norman. I have selected a new Skeeter FXR 20 Apex. They have made a fair offer on my trade in. The new boat will be 2 to 3 months in the build process. They require a non-refundable deposit, and of course caveat their offer on my existing boat on inspection. All of this seems legitimate and fair. I have no prior experience with this dealer. I am concerned about committing to the new boat with a sizable non-refundable deposit, and getting a much different price for my trade 2 to 3 months down the road when the new boat is ready to be delivered. I'd love to hear from those who have been in a similar situation in the past, especially if it was with this dealer.

Josh is straight up guy and will treat right I think you want go wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by Fish Loco View Post
    X100

4. Member
    Bout a boat a few yrs ago from there, but in Morganton store from Brian, nothing but good thing bout his store, he has since retired, but still.

5. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Fish Loco View Post

Couldn't agree more. Josh took care of me last year when I traded in for an upgrade. He's not just good at his job, but an all around good person.
    USAF Retired 1981-2004
    Police Detective Retired 2004-2022

6. Member
    You can't go wrong with Josh, great dealer and he knows how to fish......SB...
    2006 Ranger 188 VX with 150 E TEC and I EAT BASS!!!

7. Member
    What they all said. Josh will also treat you right after the sale.

I purchased my boat from him in 2012 when he was at a different dealership. He has helped me navigate a factory hull issue and a SHO warranty repair since he has moved to Foothills.

8. Member