Four Stroke 2006 115 - Good Engine?

Can anyone tell me if this ( I know the info is vague) motor is a decent motor or should it be avoided. I'm considering a used boat with this four stroker which I have zero familiarity with.

I've always owned 2 stroke OB's and am hesitant to switch over. The 115 maybe small for a 19' center console to begin with, but the integrity of the motor itself is my biggest concern.
    I know Suzuki 4-strokes have a great reputation, but what about the Yammie??

Thank You,
    Bob

I have a 2011 and never had a problem. My buddy has one a few years older that has been similarly solid. These things overall have excellent reputations. May want to check the hours on it but I don't know when you're getting into a sketchy number there.

3. Member
    I’m new to Yammies . Is this a decent motor?
    silence sometimes makes me nervous.

is there always an hour meter?
    how can I trust the estimated hours if no meter?
    thanks..
    Bob

4. Member
    I’ve been running a 1996 F50 on a tin boat as of this day. The only problem I had was using ethanol fuel, big No, No. After having carbs rebuilt 2X haven’t had any problems!

21 XD 225 Merc

5. Member
    I have an 2006 F115 with 1511 hours. Great motor. Regular maintenance and frequent use keeps them happy. They like to run hard.

6. Member
    Had a 2000 F100 Yamaha for 11 years and then a 2012 F115 until I sold the boat 2 months ago and never an issue with either one. Don't know how many hours on either one but quite a few. Always used non ethanol gas and ran them often.

7. Member