Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

920 Elite 250 4S prop selection

What would be the best prop for holeshot and handling for mercury 250 pro xs 4 stroke? Not worried about top speed since lakes I fish are usually rough as hell. Thank you.
    Last edited by Nickstanislaus; 08-08-2020 at 06:36 AM.

So far I'm really pleased with my Fury 25 four blade. I'm running it really high with great hole shot and it will turn on a dime. I lower it when the water is rough. I'm running at 17 on Atlas which is probably 2 1/2" to 2" below the pad and turning it 5950 and getting 72 to 74 mph depending on load and conditions. my 24 Fury three blade is a little faster but not as quick. I've heard they sling ears but I've been running Fury 3's and 4's for about 4 years without a problem.

3. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Coach View Post
    So far I'm really pleased with my Fury 25 four blade. I'm running it really high with great hole shot and it will turn on a dime. I lower it when the water is rough. I'm running at 17 on Atlas which is probably 2 1/2" to 2" below the pad and turning it 5950 and getting 72 to 74 mph depending on load and conditions. my 24 Fury three blade is a little faster but not as quick. I've heard they sling ears but I've been running Fury 3's and 4's for about 4 years without a problem.
    Thanks for the info! Are you running the same boat and motor by chance? I don't have a hydraulic jackplate. I have heard good things about the Fury 25 four blade though. May be the route I go. Thank you again.

4. Member