TJNYSNP

MillterTech installation update...

Well i've been running Lithium now for about 3 months and I kid you not, it is amazing how it changes your fishing.

For my 36V TM i have 3 of the 12 volt 65AH Lithium Batteries... each was around $540 bucks
    For my electronics on one 80Ah 12 volt battery... ( i run *all* my electronics... 4 HDS touch displays, 1 Garmin 7*xsv display, StructureScan HD brain box, Livescope Garmin brain box, all pumps, everything ).... was $665 price
    For my engine i still run it on a dedicated AGM lead battery as i was not comfortable yet getting rid of lead battery for my engine

The things that i didn't realize is that you don't get home and go charge your Lithiums... these batteries have press button displays on each batter to show the the power left in a percentage display. I don't recharge unless it gets down to like 65% and that has never happened to my in any 8 hour fishing days... i usually come in and the batteries are all around say 73% power left.

Your electronics run with bright screens all day...
    You don't have cringe turning your key at end of day with anxiety "will the engine start to get back to the weigh in?".. because the engine battery has its own power...
    Your TM runs full power all day long....

The 2K investment is worth it to me if these batteries last 5 years like they are supposed to

You get clean FULL power to your TM all day... none of that crap where you already feel that your TM is not as powerful as it was an hour ago and finding yourself not going on high power on TM to save energy. Those days are over.

Net, you run on full power all day long, you know what power you have left any time you want to see it, you only charge batteries once every few days of fishing in my case.

Oh... the charging.. you use this small charger on each battery one at a time.. i charge each battery back to full power 100% by hooking up each of the 4 batteries like 10 mins each battery.