new alumacraft trailer,hard to launch/reload

i picked up a new left over 2018 alumacraft xb200 with a sho 150 motor and single axle trailer.i like everything about the boat except it is a real pain to load/unload.i installed those little abs pieces on the bunks to try to make it slide easier but no joy.it seems like there is to much nose weight,so when pulling back on the trailer its hard to get it to go on the front roller.it always seems to low.any thoughts?

NOT ALL WHO WANDER ARE LOST!!!!!!

2. Member
    Most loading issues are caused by having the trailer in too deep or on occasion, not deep enough. Have you tried the trailer in the water at different depths? Nice boat by the way. You and your entire neighborhood can fit on the front deck of that thing!

Is it a two bunk trailer? I have been driving an RT188 for 7 years and cussed the trailer loading for much of it. I solved the problem by adding two more bunks.

I try to drive as if my 16 year old Grandson is following me
    Speak as if he is listening and act as if he is watching

4. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Bill Reynolds View Post
    Is it a two bunk trailer? I have been driving an RT188 for 7 years and cussed the trailer loading for much of it. I solved the problem by adding two more bunks.

no its a 4 bunk like yours pictured.i guess ill have to play it some more and try to find the sweet spot.

NOT ALL WHO WANDER ARE LOST!!!!!!

5. iNCORRECT pOLITICALLY
    Do you completely wet the bunks the pull forward to expose them as much as needed? With my Tracker trailer even with the popular mod with the brackets Roy makes (or used to make?) loading was still a pain. Finally figured out that the bunks needed to be submerged completely then exposed so the hull could slide a little better (including side to side to line up). Boat will load like a real bass boat every time now.
    2023 Xpress H18 with 115 SHO and Powertech NRS4 21p
    8" Bob's Action Jack