Setting up NMEA with Lowrance HDS9 Gen 3.

Hey guys,,

i am wanting to utilize the engine gauges (not sure what they are really called) on my console HDS9 while running. I am new to Lowrance and not real sure exactly what I will need. My boat is a 2016 Bullet 21XRS with a 2016 Mercury Optimax ProXS 250. All of my gauges are factory installed smartcraft gauges. Can anyone tell me or point me toward documentation that will tell me what I would need to buy and install to be able to make this work.

I am sure that this has been asked a million times, but I haven't found much in searching.

Brad

2. Member
    If I were you I would contact board sponsor European Marine. They are very knowledgeable on this subject and can get you what you need. I think what you need is called a nema gateway (not sure). Tell them you are BBC for discount

3. Member
    Thanks jumping jimmy, I didn't think about European Marine. I have used Don in the past many times. I am about an hours drive from his shop. I will look into this if I cannot figure it out on my own.

Brad

4. Member
    I would get expert advice. There are NMEA compatible Mercury gauges and there are some that require a gateway. Don will be able to tell you just what you need.

NoCAL
    2004TR-21X/2015 250 ProXS
    2B112175

5. Member
    Thanks guys, I will go that route and see where it takes me.

6. Bigshooter51
    I just set my Mercury Vessel View system up on my boat 250hp 2-stroke pro xs and all of your Mercury gauges are shown on your Lowrance MFD while running water pressure and everything else . I bought everything on e-bay the vessel view module Part # 8M0110639 for single engine installation along with a Mercury junction box kit 4-way part