Thread: Captain Crozier

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

USA Captain Crozier

This great man sends a letter voicing concern of the American hero’s aboard the aircraft carrier he was in command of. Said letter gets leaked by some, in my opinion, traitor to the media and he gets relieved of his command? I hope there is a serious investigation into who leaked this and they are punished accordingly. I believe he did what was on the best interest of the Marines and Sailors aboard the USS Theodore Roosevelt. Im a Marine Corp Veteran and my hats off to you sir. Semper Fi
    Money can't buy happiness but it can buy fishing baits and that's about the same thing

2. Member
    Agree with you.
    Praying for a Cure

I don't know all of the details, but I am friends with someone who is a retired Navy Lt. Commander. While he sympathized with the concerns expressed by the Captain of the aircraft carrier, he was deeply distressed that he would bypass the chain of command the way he did. My friend said that the Captain knew that his actions were not by the book and that being relieved of his command was the least serious results that he could expect.
    "The man of system is apt to be very wise in his own conceit; and is often so enamored with the supposed beauty of his own ideal plan of government that he cannot suffer the smallest deviation from any part of it…He seems to imagine that he can arrange the different members of a great society with as much ease as the hand arranges the different pieces upon a chessboard.” Adam Smith, The Theory of Moral Sentiments

4. Member
    As a Vet, I can appreciate the chain of command but as you said, we don’t and probably never will IF he started going thru the COC and wasn’t getting anywhere? My opinion is ,he recognized a life or death situation and I totally agree with your friend, he said the hell with his career and made the choice any rational person should of in that situation and did the right thing