How to wire your livescope into power shut off switch

I'm new to wiring and I'll be setting up my livescope tomorrow. My boat is a 2016 520 ranger and I want to wire it up to my boat power shut off switch, dies this make sense? Any help would be great.
    Thanks

2. Member
    I haven't done it yet but should be able to put the grounds on the battery and take your power wire (hot) to the jump switch or a breaker. Then when you shut off it will kill the power. Hope this helps.

3. Member
    Yea, not sure on doing that if your referring to somehow wiring into the keypad. You'll have to get around that brain box which I would have no clue. Right now mine is run to the bow power panel but I did get a buss 30A breaker that I'm probably gonna run power to it at the console then wires from there to the black box so I can flip that breaker off when I want to. Otherwise it'll continue to draw power even when the screen is not on from what I've been told.

4. Member
    Yeah I wasn't thinking about the keypad, my boat has a factory main power switch at the back which cuts power to entire boat. I'd like to if you can run my garmin through that switch , my 3 lowrance graphs are through it now, but I didnt do it.

5. Member
    Ok I just finished mine and put the power poles on the disconnect too. 7870A870-A156-4860-BBE3-2EF82A3F66E9.jpegC1E75E12-4D30-48D2-B993-B6E49BF3D8FB.jpeg​

You could potentially introduce interference, that's one of the reasons Garmin recommends wiring direct from battery to sonar module.
    "Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt."

7. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Gamblinman View Post
    You could potentially introduce interference, that's one of the reasons Garmin recommends wiring direct from battery to sonar module.