Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

2007 Bullet 21XDC / 300XS Insurance

Does anyone in the state of Florida (near Jacksonville) know who will write a policy on the 21XDC/300XS for a reasonable rate. I have had this boat since it was new and I cannot find anyone who will insure it for less than an arm and leg. My rates have up until now been pretty reasonable and I have never filed a claim on it or any other boat. The part that turns the underwriters off is the 300XS on the back of it. They say it is to fast but I rarely ever run it over 60 since the only place I fish is the Stick Marsh / Farm 13. It is getting frustrating to the point that i am thinking about selling it and quitting bass fishing. I have been doing it for almost 60 years and I still love it but I am to the point that I would rather sell it than pay a big cost for insurance since the boat sits in my garage for 10 months out of the year. Any help would be appreciated.

2. Member
    I dont live in FL but have you tried going through Bob Lewellen @ World Wide Marine? I’ve been with him for over 10 yrs with 2 different 21-10 Bullets both with 300’s. He’s a board sponsor & only deals boat ins. 800-339-1235. If that fails try Wozencraft. 714-883-8681. Theres an ins post on Scream & Fly for high performance boats & I saw a lot of recommendations for Wozencraft.

3. Member
    Don’t insure it. Get an umbrella to cover liability. Gets to a point that the cost vs value makes it better to insure yourself.

4. Member
    This summer I got another bullet a 21 xdc with a 300 x . I have a house in Florida and Illinois , insurance in Florida was 650 and 325 in Illinois , so I got it registered in Illinois
    Last edited by bullet11; 01-09-2020 at 08:17 PM.

5. Bullet/Reels4Sale/Rods4Sale Moderator jayfaro's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by barbarian View Post
    Don’t insure it. Get an umbrella to cover liability. Gets to a point that the cost vs value makes it better to insure yourself.